Peaches and Cream


You sleep against my chest, snuggled in the carrier and I work away with you safe and sound. I glance down to find you gazing up at me, your head tilted back, oozing love, capturing the moment as if you were aware that you should.

I smile. Falling in love, again, grateful you trust me this way.

You welcome a lingering kiss on the cheek, close your eyes, relax your head even more and it drops slightly, like the little smile that appears in pure pleasure and anticipation of what comes next. Rubbing my cheek to yours, intoxicated by the sweet scent of you. My eyes close as I inhale deep & slow as your silky softness slides against my own skin.
I softly leave a trail of kisses from the top of your peach cheek to the soft interior of your neck. You love this moment as much as I do.

Thank you my little rosebud.

Thank you.

These are my favorite things.

2 thoughts on “Peaches and Cream

  1. No wonder when I met her I was struck by how Serene Maya was. That was beautiful, Julie. Reminds me of what the oldest living survivor of the Hiroshima and Nagasaki blasts said about nuclear weapons: They should only be under the control of nursing mothers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

