Yes, yes I do. Very much.

Look at this beautiful girl.
image
She just came in and gave me this Christmas present.

I was busy on my computer, not noticing what she was doing in the next room for the past 20 minutes. She proudly came in to show me this.

A Christmas present? It’s not even Halloween yet.

“I know.” She said sweetly.

But why? As tears well up in my eyes at her spontaneous generosity.

“Because Santa doesn’t bring you presents.” She smiles.

True. Not since I was a little girl. [Cries happy tears.]

Done. My job here is done. She of generous spirit: go forth and sprinkle that sweetness everywhere it is needed.

I can’t wait until Christmas to open my present from Saint Maya.

 

Leave a Reply

